Committee Appointment by the Town of Norwich

Norwich, at a town meeting, March 24, 1718

The Town appoints Captain Richard Bushnell, Lieutenant Solomon Tracy, Lieutenant Joseph Backus, Deacon Christopher Huntington, Ensign Thomas Waterman, and Mr. Thomas Leffingwell, Jr. , or the major part of them, to be their  committee, with full power with the committee of New London to settle the dividend line betwixt said New London and Norwich, voted

 Copy:               A true copy of Norwich records.  Test, R. Bushnell, Town Clerk

            Cataloguing:    221, 288